Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alamo Heights High School: Social Studies

Welcome to your Libguide! This is your one-stop shop for all your library needs.

Password Help

Click HERE for password help.

National Geographic for Kids

Reputable, authoritative, and appropriate content - brings you the world in a way you've never seen before. Fun and substantive, National Geographic Kids will take you on amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archeology, and space.

InfoTrac Newsstand

Access to full-text newspapers and allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or other fields. The database offers a one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.

Infotrac Password

Greenr

The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues featuring continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
 
 

Adam Matthews -- The American West and American Indian Histories and Cultures

Search both resources in one step!

The American West

A digitized collection of primary sources which includes over 300 manuscripts, broadsides, maps, and rare printed works, such as pamphlets, leaflets, and city directories,  about the American West.

American Indian Histories and Culture

Material from the Newberry Library’s extensive Edward E. Ayer Collection; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world.  Primary Resources include maps, journals, photographs, newspapers, and artwork - all digitized.